Skip to content

Powell River Board of Education trustees sworn in

Three incumbents and two new members will represent School District 47

Powell River Board of Education trustees were sworn in at a special ceremony where the successful candidates from the October 15 election took their oaths of office.

The new School District 47 board is [from left] Rob Hill, Jaclyn Miller, Kirsten Van’t Schip, Dale Lawson and Maureen Mason.

Hill, Miller and Lawson were re-elected; Mason and Van’t Schip are new to the position.


push icon
Be the first to read breaking stories. Enable push notifications on your device. Disable anytime.
No thanks