Skip to content

qathet Regional District municipal election results

Preliminary totals for three electoral areas are in with two incumbents leading

Preliminary municipal election voting totals for qathet Regional District (qRD) areas A , B and C are as follows:

Electoral Area A

Jason H Lennox: 329
Mace K Mobray: 108
Todd Habekost: 61


Electoral Area B

Incumbent Mark Gisborne: 241
Alan M Rebane: 204


Electoral Area D (Texada Island)

Incumbent Sandy McCormick: 293
Rebecca L Hathaway: 98
Tom L Read: 71


Clay Brander was acclaimed as director of Area C.

Andrew Fall was Acclaimed in Area E (Lasqueti Island).


Preliminary results are based on the ballot accounts prepared at each voting place and are subject to determination of official election results by chief election officer Michelle Jones.

Read all Peak election coverage at